Westgate Tyres Westgate Old Works, Westgate, Morecambe, LA3 3DD 01524 840044
Google reviews for Westgate Tyres
No hidden costs
Book now, pay when fitted
Local tyre experts
Best brands available

Reviews

Find out what our customers think, or submit your own review using the button below.

Just had 4 new Goodyear essential grip tyres fitted , ordered yesterday fitted today had questions to ask re noise/comfort etc they could not have been more helpful Keith the guy who fitted the wheels was more than helpful when ask to clean the hubs to make wheel removal easier (ALLOY AND STEEL CORROSION) Overall I could not have wished for a better service a pleasant team of people , PRICE GOOD TOO!! Many Thanks Dave Bidle 27/05/21

MR DAVE BIDLE - May 2021

Had a pair of Churchill tyres fitted to my work van on Saturday afternoon 15/05/21. They were recommended by Graham. I have now covered just over 1000 miles on them. They are so much quieter than the previous tyres, dry grip is reassuring and no issues in the wet either. They have ended in nicely and I feel confident in recommending them as a great value tyre. Value for money 10/10. Thanks again Fantastic service as always from the lads. A team to be proud of.

Keith Woodhouse - May 2021

Popped in today for some advice. Great honest service, not pushy and very honest! Sorted my tyre out straightaway! Will definitely return. Thank you!

Karen B - August 2020

Graham and his team worked hard to successfully resolve my Volvo v50 M.O.T. failure, Much appreciated.

Dave Parkinson - August 2020

Found my tyre flat on Sunday, and after a recommendation from my dad rang to check Monday morning, and didn't need an appointment. The guy I met on arrival was really helpful and sorted the problem immediately and quickly. Thankfully it was only a repair and was a very reasonable price. I didn't catch the guy's name (blond lad) but thanks to him for his friendliness and quick service.

Anna - August 2020

Just had 2 new tyres fitted, following a puncture. Excellent service as always. I have used Westgate tyres for several years now. All safety measures in place. Puncture fixed yesterday, new tyres ordered & fitted today. Excellent service many thanks

H. Bleasdale - June 2020

Had a look around town for someone reputable and TBH their reviews swayed me to give Westgate Tyres a try...spot on! The team were polite professional & honest. Booked in for a laser wheel alignment...van went on the ramp and was checked...wheels were true with no issues so the guys said there was no cause to charge! Would definitely use Westgate Tyres again...many thanks!!

Iain Lightbody - May 2020

Booked in today (29th April 2020) at 12 for new front tyres and wheel balance. Placed the order online and turned up. All very easy and straight forward. Within 20 mins the tyres were changed and balanced. Ended up needing a rear too but again all was explained and I was shown the issue. Very quick, very friendly and excellent quality. Very impressed. Thanks guys

Sean Rackham - April 2020

Yesterday i was visiting my mother who lives in the Morecmbe area,Unfortunately the visit was to the hospital as she had suffered a recent accident,, i parked ,visited the hospital and on the return to the car,i noticed a intermittent rubbing sound at the rear of the car, I am in a strange town it is 4.30pm ,most bussinesses are closed due to the coronavirus . luckily i found Westgate tyres,they found time immediately to check what the problem was and fixed the problem (a brake back plate) in no more than 10 mins, what i found next is so remarkable in this day and age is they would not take payment of any sort for the job .There is still decent thoughtful companies left ,So---- THANK YOU VERY MUCH WESTGATE TYRES

Ian Larcombe, Keswick ,Cumbria - March 2020

Thank you so much for your immense understanding following the recent disaster with my berlingo. The service throughout and the ensuing repairs that you provided were excellent. Nothing was too much trouble. Although this was an early Saturday morning repair, it was completed with speed and close attention. Thank you!

Don Heald - November 2019

Submit a Google review or Submit review

Enter your registration

Areas served around Morecambe:

Morecambe, Heysham, Middleton, Overton, Sunderland Point, Lancaster, Kendal, Garstang, Kirkby Lonsdale, Cartmel Grange Over Sands, Milnthorpe, Ulverston, Bentham.

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on this website. However, if you would like to, you can change your cookie settings at any time.

[Close]